If you subscribed to a BrainPOP website with a credit card, you can cancel the automatic renewal of your plan at any time by choosing Manage Plan in the footer.
NOTE: This article is about canceling your plan on our website. To cancel automatic renewal of an in-app subscription on a mobile device, look up how in our Apps Articles.
- Enter the username, password, and email address you used to sign up, and click Email Plan Link.
- You will receive an email containing a link to manage your plan. Click the link in the email.
- You can view your plan details, billing information, and payment history. To turn off automatic renewal, choose Cancel Plan.
- Confirm by choosing Cancel Plan. You will also receive an email confirmation.
Frequently Asked Questions
If I cancel automatic renewal, do I lose access to my plan immediately?
Canceling automatic renewal will prevent your card from being charged on the next renewal date. The last day you will be able to access the plan will appear on the Cancel Plan page.
Do you send reminders about upcoming renewal dates?
Yes. For annual renewals, we send email reminders seven days before your card is charged.
Can I get a refund for the remaining time left on my plan?
Unfortunately, no. Canceling automatic renewal will prevent you from being charged further, but it will not refund for the time remaining in your current monthly or annual billing period.
I think I bought the wrong plan. Can you help?
Absolutely. Contact Us and we'll be happy to help.
I bought a Family plan, but I see in Manage Plan it says I have a Teacher plan.
Rest assured, the name of your plan has changed, but your access has not. You can find out all about it here.